Strandhotel De Haan vanop de dijk getrokken
Zonsondergang op het strand
Strandhotel De Haan vanop de dijk getrokken
Zonsondergang op het strand

NL

FR

EN

Strandhotel De Haan
beach, sea & luxury

Welcome to the Strandhotel. This family hotel is centrally located on the seafront in picturesque De Haan. Throughout the year you can enjoy a beautiful sea view that never gets boring.

Kamer in het Strandhotel

Authentic class
in all comfort

The authentic Strandhotel is a heritage gem in the middle of the famous “Concession” district in De Haan. In our modern rooms you will enjoy a amazing night’s sleep in all comfort. In the adjacent brasserie we serve an extensive breakfast buffet for a powerful start to the day!

View of the beach from your room, at breakfast and dinner

A delicious
breakfast

A vacation is truly enjoyable when you can start the day with a tasty breakfast. Our extensive buffet includes freshly baked breads, tasty eggs, fresh fruit, fine meats and sweet treats. Another cup of coffee?

A stay
with history

The Strandhotel is located in the Concession, the historic villa district of the seaside resort of De Haan.

Since the end of the 19th century, De Haan has developed into a popular seaside resort. In 1887, King Leopold II commissioned a plan to forest the dunes between Ostend and Blankenberge and transform them into a vast park. Within this concept, an idyllic model villa estate was realized in present-day De Haan, inspired by the English garden suburb idea of the time.

The Strandhotel consists of several merged buildings. The oldest part is located on the Zeedijk, supplemented by an apartment building with a commercial space on the ground floor, designed by the Concession architect Léon Ide, and another apartment building with a commercial space on the ground floor, designed by Maurice Haeghebaert.

Vogel strandhotel links

Discover De Haan

De Haan is widely known as the most beautiful village on the Belgian coast. Strolling through the charming streets in the Concession quarter, admiring the impressive Belle Epoque villas or rather exploring the dune forests?
Here are some tips for young and old!

Strandhotel

Since 1971, the Strandhotel has been operated by the Claeyssens family. Father Christian and son Gilles are a dynamic tandem with the necessary experience and enthusiasm. Hospitality and accessibility are essential to us. Together with our team we are ready every day to provide you with a wonderful stay. Do you have a question or can we help you with something? Don’t hesitate to talk to us, we are happy to help you. We look forward to giving you a warm welcome!

Strandhotel De Haan vanop de dijk getrokken
Zonsondergang op het strand
Strandhotel De Haan vanop de dijk getrokken
Zonsondergang op het strand

NL

FR

EN

Strandhotel De Haan
plage, mer & luxe

Bienvenue au Strandhotel. Cet hôtel familial bénéficie d’une situation centrale sur le front de mer dans la pittoresque station balnéaire du Coq sur Mer. Tout au long de l’année, vous pourrez profiter d’une vue magnifique sur la mer, sans jamais vous ennuyer.

Kamer in het Strandhotel

Tout le confort et
une classe authentique

L’authentique Strandhotel est un joyau du patrimoine situé au milieu du célèbre quartier de la « Concession » à De Haan. Dans nos chambres modernes, vous passerez une bonne nuit de sommeil dans le plus grand confort. Dans la brasserie adjacente, nous servons un petit déjeuner buffet copieux pour bien commencer la journée !

Une vue sur la plage depuis votre chambre ou petit-déjeuner et même au diner

Un délicieux
petit déjeuner

Les vacances ne sont vraiment agréables que si l’on peut commencer la journée par un petit déjeuner savoureux. Notre vaste buffet comprend des petits pains et viennoiseries fraîchement cuits, des œufs frais cuits selon votre goût. Des céréales ,des garnitures sucrées et des fruits frais, des viandes fines et un assortiment de fromages, saumon fumé. Une autre tasse de café ?

Un séjour
avec l'histoire

Le Strandhotel est situé dans la Concession, le quartier historique des villas de la station balnéaire de De Haan.

Depuis la fin du XIXe siècle, De Haan est devenue une station balnéaire populaire. En 1887, le roi Léopold II a commandé un plan pour boiser les dunes entre Ostende et Blankenberge et les transformer en un vaste parc. Dans le cadre de ce concept, une villa modèle idyllique a été réalisée dans l’actuel De Haan, inspirée par l’idée de la banlieue-jardin anglaise de l’époque.

Le Strandhotel se compose de plusieurs bâtiments fusionnés. La partie la plus ancienne se trouve sur la Zeedijk, complétée par un immeuble d’appartements avec un espace commercial au rez-de-chaussée, conçu par l’architecte de la Concession Léon Ide, et un autre immeuble d’appartements avec un espace commercial au rez-de-chaussée, conçu par Maurice Haeghebaert.

Vogel strandhotel links

Découvrir De Haan

De Haan est reconnu comme le plus beau village de la côte belge. Flâner dans les rues charmantes du quartier de la Concession, admirer les impressionnantes villas Belle Epoque ou préférer explorer les forêts dunaires ?
Voici quelques conseils pour petits et grands !

Strandhotel

Depuis 1971, le Strandhotel est exploité par la famille Claeyssens. Le père Christian et le fils Gilles forment un tandem dynamique avec l’expérience et l’enthousiasme nécessaires. L’hospitalité et l’accessibilité sont essentielles pour nous. Avec notre équipe, nous sommes prêts chaque jour à vous faire passer un excellent séjour. Vous avez une question ou nous pouvons vous aider ? N’hésitez pas à nous parler, nous serons heureux de vous aider. Nous nous réjouissons de vous accueillir chaleureusement !